My Crossfit Journey

Welcome to Pull Up Land!

Posted on: October 14, 2009

Today was a milestone in my crossfit journey. I was getting ready to start my skill work when Jennie said,”Staci, try a pull up without the band. You have fresh arms!” I basically chuckled and said ok. I was not expecting anything as I have been trying and trying day after day always falling short. Of course we had a large ladies class and everyone was watching hehe. I jumped on the bar got two good kip swings and up I went. I came down and asked how close I got and they all said I did it!!! I was so used to not getting it that I didn’t even realize when I did! I am so excited and will be practicing everyday to maintain it and eventually get to the point where I can do them in workouts 🙂

3 Responses to "Welcome to Pull Up Land!"

Way to go, Staci!!!

Staci, awesome working out with you tonight! I updated the GYG site, so you can see the pic of yourself!

http://thegraveyardgang.blogspot.com/

Dave

Super Job, Staci. Enjoy that dollar, spend it wisely.

Perhaps another money-maker for your next pull-up milestone?

“545” = $5 – 4 – 5 Pull-ups?

A buck a pull with a 5 minimum. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Tommy Mo: Super Job, Staci. Enjoy that dollar, spend it wisely. Perhaps another money-maker for your next pull-up milestone? "545" = $5 - 4 - 5 Pull-ups?
  • Super Dave: Staci, awesome working out with you tonight! I updated the GYG site, so you can see the pic of yourself! http://thegraveyardgang.blogspot.com/
  • Super Dave: Way to go, Staci!!!

Categories

